CMHA Awards, News (Campbellford Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
CMHA Awards
Submitted By Mike Sherwin on Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Awards were handed out at the CMHA Coaches Banquet and AGM.  To see a complete list of winners, please click the 'read more' button.

Hockey Awards 2017

CMHA Coach of the Year
Bantam LL & Midget A Pete Crothers

CMHA Trainer of the Year
Peewee A Steve Tombs

Manager of the Year Vince Doherty Memorial Award
Novice A Deanna Baynes

Cooperators Cup Team Management Award
Peewee LL Team Glen Patfield-coach
Peewee LL Team Jack Herrington-Assistant Trainer
Peewee LL Team Mike Kelly-Assistant Coach
Peewee LL Team Brandon Herrington-Trainer
Peewee LL Team Cheryl Andrade-Manager

Jim Crothers Grass Roots Hockey Award
Peewee A Kevin Doucette

Gino Pace Memorial Trophy CMHA Volunteer of the Year
Midget A Lucas Hooley

CMHA Team Sponsor
Midget A Precision Wood

Bill Mullholland Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Goalie
Midget A Philip Boivin & Sam Brunton

Top Jr C Prospect
Dawson Turcotte

John Sarginson Memorial Trophy Overall Contribution to Hockey 
Atom LL, Midget A Bryce Ellis

CMHA Team Effort Award
Midget A Ben McKeown-Head Coach
Midget A Lucas Hooley-Assistant
Midget A Bryce Ellis-Manager
Midget A Eric Hudson-Trainer
Midget A Pete Crothers-Assistant

Team Awards
Award Name Team Players Name
MVP ** Juv Grant Fry
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Juv Caleb Crothers
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Juv Blaine Thompson
Esso Award Most Dedicated Juv Jacob Outred
Esso Award Most Sportsmanlike Juv Kendal Nicholson
Esso Award Most Improved Juv Kyle Hudson

MVP** Midget A Joe Crothers
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Midget A Zach Nicholson
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Midget A Ethan Conte
Esso Most Dedicated Midget A Nolan Beamish
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Midget A Nick Buchanan
Esso Most Improved Midget A Sam Brunton

MVP** Midget AE Mike Ellis
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Midget AE Gavin Woodburn
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Midget AE Isaac Dart
Esso Most Dedicated Midget AE Trystyn Hislop
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Midget AE Kyle Carson
Esso Most Improved Midget AE Will MaCauley

MVP** Bantam A Joel Murray
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Bantam A Kieran Hannigan
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Bantam A Cameron Airhart
Esso Most Dedicated Bantam A Grant Guerin
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Bantam A Cameron Doucette
Esso Most Improved Bantam A Kaiden Fleming

MVP** Bantam LL Charlotte Crothers
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Bantam LL Sara Brunton
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Bantam LL Tyler Wrightly
Esso Most Dedicated Bantam LL Gillian Forestell
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Bantam LL Laura Guy
Esso Most Improved Bantam LL Allie Barrons

MVP** Bantam AE Colin Simpson
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Bantam AE Evan Mcgee
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Bantam AE Nate Greenly
Esso Most Dedicated Bantam AE Aidan West
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Bantam AE Noel Bannon
Esso Most Improved Bantam AE Matthew Doherty

MVP** Peewee A Briar Hislop
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Peewee A Asytn Doucette
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Peewee A Carter Debutte
Esso Most Dedicated Peewee A Malaki VanGils
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Peewee A Spencer Finch
Esso Most Improved Peewee A Camden Peters

MVP** Peewee LL Lucas Thynne
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Peewee LL Alex Wrightly
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Peewee LL Declan Andrade & Victoria Brunton
Esso Most Dedicated Peewee LL Evan Kelly
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Peewee LL Jon Gratton
Esso Most Improved Peewee LL Connor Aggett

MVP** Atom A Josh Mathew
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Atom A Ben Sherwin
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Atom A Jaxon Cooper
Esso Most Dedicated Atom A Jocelyn Masters
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Atom A Joel Koskobucki
Esso Most Improved Atom A Bowen Stephens

MVP** Atom LL Owen Ellis
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Atom LL Cole Hay
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Atom LL Gage Locke
Esso Most Dedicated Atom LL Lily Doucette
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Atom LL Leah Bannon
Esso Most Improved Atom LL Brody Hay

MVP** Novice A Noah Marsh
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Novice A Russel Duguay
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Novice A Carter McCredie
Esso Most Dedicated Novice A Carter Ingram
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Novice A Tanner Lindt
Esso Most Improved- Novice A Natalie Baynes, Leif Jonk

MVP** Tyke White Blake Munnings
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Tyke White Lucas Gummer
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Tyke White no playoffs
Esso Most Dedicated Tyke White Noah Tucker
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Tyke White Evan Bannon
Esso Most Improved Tyke White Zoey Barrons

MVP** Tyke Black Ryan Sherwin
Ladies Auxiliary MVP Tyke Black Landyn Mahoney
Ladies Aux Playoff MVP Tyke Black no playoff
Esso Most Dedicated Tyke Black Mason Van Huizen & Ryerson Swan
Esso Most Sportsmanlike Tyke Black Ella Watson
Esso Most Improved Tyke Black Tristan Hunt

This article has been viewed 466 times.
Team Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Campbellford Minor Hockey on Twitter
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 10
    There will be a walk in registration June 20th from 6-8 at the CDHS Football field.   Payment can be made in full, or cheques dividing the fees equally made for June 20, July 31st and Aug. 31st. IP - $250 Tyke - $400 Novice-Midget - ...
  • 15
    Coaching Applications are now open for the 2018-19 season.  Please complete the online form by clicking here. Applications are due May 30th.
  • 14
    20th Annual Minor Hockey Golf Tournament May 27th, 2018 4 Person Scramble 1:30 Shotgun Start Non-members $80 Warkworth Golf Club Members $45 Juniors (under 16) $35 Includes Golf Cart and Roast Beef Dinner Contact Warkworth Golf Course ...
  • 14
    Please click the Novice and Below Implementation Guide to check out the programming and rationale for changes in younger ages.
  • 09
    It is with a heavy heart that Campbellford Minor Hockey offers its condolences to all those who have been impacted by last week's unimaginable tragedy.  
  • 01
    Permission To Skate Forms are required to tryout for AAA.  They are now available for 2018-19 season.  Please contact Mike Sherwin at [email protected] if you require one. AA and A tryouts require a Non-Resident Passport.  These will be ...
  • 28
    Congratulations to Campbellford Colts Novice Team for Winning OMHA Championship!!
  • 26
    The Campbellford Novice Rep. team vanquished Wasaga Beach on Sat. night to win the series 3 games to 1.  Congrats to all the team members and parents.
Printed from on Friday, June 22, 2018 at 8:47 AM